The Parish Hall has been in existance for nearly ninety years, the original plot of land being bequested by the Church to the Trustees of the Hall on the 18th November 1920 .


Over the years the Hall has had significant improvements made to it in the form of new outer walls , enlarged car parking, new kitchen , toilet and storage facilities and the building of a meeting room . These improvements were  possible due to a combination of support

from the residents of the Parish , fund raising activities and grants from bodies such as Awards for All, the Cemex Charitable Foundation and Community First.


Looking forward to the future , the Committee , who manage the Hall , continue to explore ways of improving it's facilities with a view to attracting more activities.


Print | Sitemap
© John Bennett